Sometimes you just need a little motivation…

You’ve probably heard me say that I’m ‘addicted’ to Pinterest (hey, there are worse addictions) – I get on the website to get some motivation. Then I find posters like this T-Rex motivation one and it makes me laugh and it makes me wanna run. It’s perfect. Sometimes all we need is that extra push. Well, here it is: We are in our FINAL week!

You can stay motivated for 7 more days! 7 days of drinking enough water. 7 days of flossing twice a day. 7 days of doing your core workout (including pushups!) 7 days of filling out your food journal. 7 days. One week. Easy peasy!

This is your last chance to push yourself. Take a look at what you’ve been doing and try to push yourself a little harder this week! I’ve found myself doing the same interval workout as last week, same amount of time, but I’m going FARTHER! YAY! It’s encouraging. How about your weights? Are you lifting enough to build muscle, or are you doing the minimum to just receive your point? Core workout – have you tried the harder moves? Try some reverse crunches! If you have to rest halfway through, that’s fine – you’re still pushing yourself, which is excellent! *Note: Please don’t push yourself too hard. We do not want any injuries in this last week*

What motivates you??

 

One thought on “Sometimes you just need a little motivation…

  1. Triva Evans February 27, 2012 / 4:41 pm

    Haha these are great! I cannot beleive it has already been 5 full weeks! I have to admit I’m going to miss our meeting and these handy checklists. I havent done very well this week 😦 My diet was off, I missed some core and sunsal’s and I didn’t get to the gym as much as I would have liked to. However, I plan on blowing the last week out of the water and finishing strong!

Leave a Reply

