It’s Our Last Day!!

Congrats!! We have made it to our final day! I thought I’d post another message to give you some motivation to get some points today (and to keep the motivation up and keep up those healthy lifestyle changes even after today!)

I’m missing some check sheets (you know who you are šŸ™‚ ) So please turn them in by tomorrow so I can calculate how each of you did! I hope to see you all tonight at our potluck – and we’ll make a plan together for our final awards potluck next Monday!

I wanted to thank you all for doing this challenge with me. I also wanted to congratulate you all for FINISHING the challenge and sticking it out for the full 6 weeks — as you know, that’s not an easy feat. Hope to see you all tonight!!

6 thoughts on “It’s Our Last Day!!

  1. Nancy St. Peter March 5, 2012 / 1:01 pm

    Yes it is the last day. I’m glad I’ve managed to stay in til the end. I haven’t lost much weight but as I was measured today I saw the fruits of my labor. Doing the work brings results. I’ll be keeping it up. Thanks Brie for the challenge!

  2. Shirley Chihuly March 5, 2012 / 4:06 pm

    I was gone Friday through Sunday, which made it hard to get to the Health Club and work out. This Challenge has definitely motivated me to try to be more healthy and to workout. I signed up for Chair Yoga, which I absolutely love, it sure helped me relax after working all day. Thanks Brie for organizing this Challenge and helping me to think about becoming healthy again. It was a fun time.

  3. Triva Evans March 5, 2012 / 9:26 pm

    Yeah I love these challenges. I always learn so much! Not to mention how much fun I always have! I am really going to miss getting together every Monday and chatting about our week while eating yummy and healthy food! I hope I can keep my motivation up now that it’s over.

  4. Keri Collins Riley March 6, 2012 / 2:48 pm

    I’ve been on the brink of death for almost a week now and have not left the couch with the exception of shuttling kids to and from sports and the post office. Oh, and one brief idiotic move involving very deep snow and an energy spurt that put me back a few days in recovery. šŸ˜‰
    I hate to admit defeat…but these last two weeks I’ve done little or nothing. Though I AM flossing and drinking lots of water!
    Please let me know about the banquet plans for the final meeting, as I’d love to come…if I’m germ free by then. Oh please, oh please, let me be germ free by then.

    • Vinter Vigglov Wellness Challenge March 8, 2012 / 10:57 am

      Hey, flossing and water each day is at least 14 points… šŸ™‚
      Please come to our awards potluck. Next Monday at 5pm. Bring a healthy dish (or not so healthy – bring whatever you like) Can’t wait!! Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

