Halfway Point!

Congrats to all of you still in the challenge!

We’re at the midway point! 3 weeks down, 3 to go!

i work out for...

Now is a perfect time to reassess the workout goals you set at the beginning of the challenge and retool them. Remember to set S.M.A.R.T. Goals. Make sure your goals are Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant and Time-bound.

smart goal setting concept

You need to identify what your goals are, whether it’s to lose weight, tone muscles, eat healthier or to go to the gym every day (or 5 times a week).

BE REALISTIC with your goals – don’t set yourself up for failure.

set goals

What are some of your modified goals? 

How have they changed since the start of this challenge?

5 thoughts on “Halfway Point!

  1. Tiff February 5, 2013 / 2:16 pm

    I have definitely seen a change in my lifestyle and am excited to continue my goals after this ends as well. I thought 100 pounds was realistic…ha, yeah right. Maybe not in 6 weeks by maybe throughout continued hard word and eating habits. I not only want to lose weight, but keep healthy habits in my life. Thank you for this event and for your motivation Brie and others involved in this, especially Zoe. I feel happier all around!

  2. Susan February 5, 2013 / 6:59 pm

    my goal is to increase my strenth and my flexibility and i feel that i am accomplishing that on a daily basis. in three weeks, i have managed to gain weight @ each weigh-in – go figure! but i definitely feel improvement in the areas that i strive to improve upon. in the whole picture i would like to, eventually, lose about 20 lbs. – but i’m not focusing too much on that, although i am eating healthy. at the moment, i’m focusing more on my strength & flexibility. thanks for getting me started!!!

    • Shirley February 10, 2013 / 9:25 pm

      Hi Sue, Hope to see you tomorrow. Remember muscle weighs more than fat. You are working out and I know you (I’ve worked out with you before), you work out hard! So that muscle is what the weight probably is. See you tomorrow.

  3. Terri February 8, 2013 / 11:13 am

    I can relate Tiff! I need to lose a BUNCH but I like the sign at the club -it didn’t take a day to put it on… it’s going to take time. I really haven’t made specific goals -but I will think on it. Yesterday I soaked in the tub…and breathed and stretched in there. what a nice way to start the day…or finish. I read that a hot bath helps you sleep better. Maybe tonite I’ll do that -with some chamomile tea. I thought yesterday that I want to start getting up at 6. Though i slept till 10 today -10 hours! Recovery from my trip. My feet really hurt from all the walking we did in Las Vegas (all this weight!) I gave myself a pedicure last night and i could barely reach them to do it -pathetic ( and concerning!) I made a promise to myself to pay more attention to my body. To treat it with loving care. I painted my toe nails -and they look like a kid did it…but I’ll get better. A foot massage every night. and to keep my toes pretty- as pretty as toes can be… haha. Time to get my house (my body- the vehicle of my spirit) in order. Susan, you’re doing great! It’s Friday and I don’t think I’ll make it to the club today…meet you at 10 on Monday? Rock on girls!

  4. Shirley February 10, 2013 / 9:30 pm

    My goal is to get healthy! I am exercising way more than I did before the challenge which was just about nothing. My goal is to workout 3-4 times a week, I will be very happy with that. After work, I find it so hard to drag myself to the gym to workout, so if I can do 3-4 times a week, that will be very good for me. I thank you so much Brie for having this Challenge for us. It sure makes me think about becoming more healthy so I can live longer than may parents did. I want to be around for my grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

