FINAL WEEK!!!

Congratulations!

You have made it to our Final week!

lifestyleWe have finally made it! Only 7 days to go! 7 days of doing your core workout. 7 days of sun sals. 7 days of eating a healthy breakfast and drinking enough water. 7 days. One week. You can do it!

This is your last chance to push yourself. Take a look at what you’ve been doing and try to push yourself a little harder this week! How about your weights? Are you lifting enough to build muscle, or are you doing the minimum to just receive your point? Core workout – have you tried the harder moves? Try some reverse crunches! If you have to rest halfway through, that’s fine – you’re still pushing yourself, which is excellent!

*Note: Please don’t push yourself too hard. We do not want any injuries in this last week*

I want to encourage you to continue on this journey to a healthy lifestyle. I am offering each participant (who has made it to the end) a free month of Club membership to motivate you to continue coming to the gym!

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.

The goal is to incorporate these lifestyle changes into your everyday life…beyond this 6 week stretch.

How has this challenge helped you?
Was it a hard enough challenge for you? Or too hard?
Would you be interested in joining next year?
What changes would you like to see happen next year?

3 thoughts on “FINAL WEEK!!!

  1. Jamie Leman February 19, 2013 / 9:19 am

    I know this challenge is helping to change my lifestyle and for that I am grateful. Brie – thank you for encouraging me to join. I would do it again next year if at that point, I need another motivator. My hope is that I will continue doing this and eventually be in the best shape of my adult life. I want to lose weight and completely lose the tummy bulge. To answer the questions posed, I think it was a good challenge but I was not able to keep up with everything that I needed to do on a daily basis. I kept up with the machines, the strength training, and all the things like flossing, water, breathing, etc. I did pretty good on crunches too, but didn’t do the required 100. I stretched but not the required amount. I didn’t like the sun sals although they are very important. I am thinking about joining one of the yoga classes. I tried armchair yoga and it didn’t really do much for me, so maybe the other class would be better. I know yoga is one of the best things a person can do for their bodies; especially us older ladies 🙂 I am not sure what I would change, except maybe reduce the amount of certain activities to receive points. There’s just not enough time in the day with all the other things we have going on in our lives. I wish I could’ve made all the potlucks – those were fun and I am looking forward to the recipes we’ll get out of it. I probably won’t be able to make tonight’s potluck as many of you know my husband had hip replacement surgery yesterday and I am going up there again today and probably won’t be back in time for the potluck.

  2. Susan February 23, 2013 / 9:21 am

    this was my first challenge and, hopefully my last, since i’m hoping that this jump start will keep me on track. coming in as a newby, i thought that the entire program was very well thought out – kudos to you, brie!! i would never have thought about the eco-well, service, heart-well & flossing aspects as being part of a healthy lifestyle challenge, but it really does encompass EVERYTHING. i stuck with the plan as it was laid out for us and really bumped up my efforts after the initial 3 wks. i had a slow start, but as i felt stronger i was able to do more. it has always been and always will be a challenge for me to get myself to the gym. i think the number of reps, stretches, sit-ups, etc. were perfect – challenging, but not too outrageous. i like the potlucks to give us all a forum to compare notes and share ideas. outstanding job, brie! i can’t thank you enough for the time, thought and effort you put into this challenge! i’m looking forward to the yoga classes starting back up. doing the sun sals every day, i’m hoping will make the classes a tad easier for me rather than going in “cold” after all this time off. see you monday!

  3. Shirley February 24, 2013 / 10:40 pm

    Thank you Brie for another year of the Challenge. It indeed does make one think about becoming healthy. I have to be honest and say that I hate exercise and this got me to the gym 2 to 3 times a week. When I’m there I like to do a couple of machines and one Saturday I did three, for me that was a real challenge. I did not do the sun sals, strength, core, etc. like I should have. The food journal was easy for me as I like to write down what I eat. I was not able to get one point for processed foods as most of the foods that we eat are processed except for fresh fruit and vegetables, oh, of course our fish isn’t processed. So essentially I was not able to get any “no” processed food points. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, so I always eat breakfast, it gets me going and keeps me going. I enjoyed going to the potlucks and sharing what we made with our “ingredient” that we picked. The potlucks were a time for everyone to share ideas about excercise, food, and of course to laugh, which is a good way to stay healthy. Thank again for organizing this Challenge which has gotten all of us to think about becoming more healthy so we can all live a long life in a healthy way.

Leave a Reply

