Week 3!

Two weeks down! (Already?!)

Image
Goal sheets posted at the Club

Please get your sheets turned in soon! There are some of you who haven’t turned in last week’s yet, so please get those to me as soon as you can.
We also only have 8 GOAL sheets – It is important to write down your goals!

Don’t forget to increase again this week. Plank: add 5 seconds, Core: add 20, Pushups: add 2. Not challenging enough? Add more! This should be difficult but not impossible.
This week, you should evaluate the difficulty of this challenge. If this is easy for you to get all the points, think about increasing your reps or duration, etc. This is a minimum to get your point – you can always do more. Challenge yourself!Β 

Here is a video I found on from Self Magazine (a great resource!) on Plank variations. Holy moly, these are tough. Plank is tough enough, but adding some of these advanced moves might be a good idea. Obviously, listen to your body, and only push yourself as much as you can. Don’t injure yourself.

How are you doing?
Any questions or concerns?
Any tips for your fellow challengers?
Any new recipes to share? (Thank you, Sue!)

11 thoughts on “Week 3!

  1. Susan January 31, 2014 / 9:56 am

    well, first week of boot camp down – what was I thinking?!?! initial thought is always grumble, grumble but it always feels like such an accomplishment when I get through it. feeling SO much stronger and even noticing a lot of back fat melting away. seeing and feeling results keep me motivated. gonna try out a new salmon recipe tonight for dinner. will post the recipe if it turns out good. almost to the half-way point in the vigglov – what, already?!?!?! keep on keepin’ on.

    • Susan February 1, 2014 / 2:28 pm

      ok, so the salmon recipe is not worth posting. plan on taking the day off tomorrow and going for a “leisurely” walk with my boyfriend and his dog. looking forward to the day.

      • Shirley February 3, 2014 / 10:51 pm

        Isn’t she your dog? Your the one who feeds her right?

    • Vinter Vigglov Wellness Challenge February 6, 2014 / 8:59 am

      I’m so happy that you’re doing the Boot Camp too! (And ROCKING it, as well!) It’s so great once we start seeing or feeling results. Keep at it!

  2. shadydogfarm February 2, 2014 / 9:47 am

    I’m doing pretty good, finally starting to see some weight loss! I’ve increased my difficulty on the treadmill this week by upping the incline. I definitely feel it more when I’m done! I’ve been finding it difficult to get in every day, and it will be harder these next few weeks with my boyfriend home from the slope. He has some major construction projects planned that will take a lot of time, but I hope to take some time for myself and make it in. πŸ™‚

    • Vinter Vigglov Wellness Challenge February 6, 2014 / 9:01 am

      It was so great to see that you made it in this week despite your boyfriend being home. It’s important to take time for ourselves. πŸ™‚ So glad you’re seeing results!! It’s so encouraging to hear success stories! It’s so great that we’re seeing changes in our bodies just by making small changes in our lifestyles. πŸ™‚

  3. Kaye W February 3, 2014 / 9:04 pm

    Hi Everyone,
    Class was fun on Saturday. You are all doing so good. My big excitement is getting delivery of my new Fitbit from Amazon today. I even managed to get it set up to my iPad. So, far it says that I have walked 139 steps and burned 1,413 calories. I don’t believe that. But, I just set it up. It will be interesting what it shows in a day.

    • Vinter Vigglov Wellness Challenge February 6, 2014 / 9:37 am

      I wanna burn thousands of calories by just walking a few steps! Haha kidding. I read that the FitBit calculates your metabolic calories as well – calories burned by just sitting there. πŸ™‚ What an awesome gadget! (And it’s pretty too)

  4. Shirley February 3, 2014 / 10:49 pm

    I am tired. Completing a week of Boot Camp, doing my swimming exercises on Tuesday and Thursday, and Vigglov club class on Saturday just about did me in! Sunday was truly a day of rest, I have to say “much needed rest.” This is the most consecutive exercise I’ve done in a long, long time. Even if I was sore most of those days, it felt good. I am keeping a journal, but have been having a hard time figuring the Lose It App, so I haven’t been writing all the calories down. Ashley just showed me tonight after Boot Camp. I think I will be better at getting the calories written down this week. I suppose I could be good and go back and figure the calories for last week, okay, I will (when I can find time with all the exercise and working too). Thank you Brie, for organizing Vinter Vigglov and Boot Camp, I think it may have saved my life. To another great week……

    • Vinter Vigglov Wellness Challenge February 6, 2014 / 10:14 am

      You are impressive, Shirley! I’m so happy you’re working so hard! You earned that day of rest! Proud of you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

