Welcome 2015 Challengers

imageThanks all for joining our challenge! I put a lot into this challenge each year and love to see people having fun competing for the coveted title of ‘Vinter Vigglov Champion!’

We use this blog to encourage each other and keep in touch with each other. We’re happy to have the Monday potlucks back – we missed the comaraderie last year – and we love all the yummy food! This year you don’t get points for submitting recipes, but please do! I’ll be putting together some sort of cookbook with all the recipes, so if you have any you’d like to share, just email them to hwc@ninilchiktribe-nsn.gov.

Also, if anyone wants to get their starting measurements, just let me know. Sometimes doing a challenge like this will help you tone your muscles and trim down without losing weight. Not losing weight can be very discouraging (don’t I know!) but seeing your measurements decrease is such a boost!

Leave a comment here and let us know what you plan to achieve during these 6 short weeks. Would you like to lose weight, get stronger, make some friends…? Share with us your goals.

Thanks again and good luck!

14 thoughts on “Welcome 2015 Challengers

  1. Tiffers January 6, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    What a great time of the year! Thanks for doing this, I love it!

    • Janet January 8, 2015 / 2:09 pm

      This is a great opportunity and everyone is always motivated at the beginning of the year anyway. I feel like I need some motivation, on this dreary icy day. 😦

  2. Jackie January 9, 2015 / 4:29 pm

    Hi this is my first Vigglov and I am having a lot of fun with it so far, thanks Brie! I unfortunately missed the meeting (and will probably miss the Potlucks) so thought I would ask here; I tend to go to lap swim a couple times a week for 30-40 minutes. Could this count as one cardio point for the day?

    • Vinter Vigglov Wellness Challenge January 9, 2015 / 8:33 pm

      Lap Swim counts as a Yoga/Swimming point. The cardio machines and strength training have to be done at the Club. πŸ™‚ Hope that helps.

  3. Terri January 10, 2015 / 10:49 am

    Once again, I’m inspired and happy to be doing the VV challenge. It really makes a difference in my thinking and my attitude. I am so ready to let go of this excess baggage… (let it go…let it go!) :o) I feel better already! I’m not in it to win the contest~ I’m in it for me! I want to get my measurements, Brie. Is this where we let you know?

    • Vinter Vigglov Wellness Challenge January 10, 2015 / 10:57 am

      Sure! Just come see me during my shift or we can do measurements before or after the potluck. (Just let me know if it’s before so I’ll get there early) πŸ™‚

  4. Kristin January 11, 2015 / 4:28 pm

    This is so awesome for me to try to push my slef hard at doing work outs.

  5. 3unrulychildren January 12, 2015 / 12:15 pm

    I am really enjoying this challenge. It’s just what I needed for a good kickstart!

  6. Alexandria January 12, 2015 / 4:17 pm

    It’s so encouraging to have so many wonderful ladies doing the challenge this year! The routine and the workout/accountability buddies are just what I need to get motivated to ensure I make time to get in or even be more active outside of the club. My goals include weight loss, increase strength, be more conscious of making smart food choices. In other words my overall goal is to be more healthy. Some days are hard and some days I fail. But it is much easier to jump back in the next day with so many friends to nag..I mean encourage me to just do it. ; ) Thanks Brie for making it happen!

  7. Brittany January 12, 2015 / 4:39 pm

    Apparently i have a wordpress screenname of 3 unrulchildren. Ha!

  8. Shirley January 12, 2015 / 10:21 pm

    Thank you Brie for doing another Vinter Vigglov Challenge. It always makes me get to the gym, especially this year. I took a long vacation from the gym. I was fortunate to have my friend and neighbor here until Dec. 6 and we walked and walked. Now…..excuses, excuses. I really was very sick last week, but feel so much better. If I even came near the gym with the terrible cough I had I would have been run off. I am better and ready. I will be at the potluck next Monday, now to come up with some exciting new recipe to bring. It is 10:20 p.m. and I am thinking of food? Not good. Have a great week everyone!

  9. Kristin January 20, 2015 / 9:20 pm

    It was so hard to not be able to go to the gym on Monday. To night at the potluck it was so nice to talk to Alex and I can say your doing a great job in working out keep it up.

  10. Brittany January 27, 2015 / 4:50 pm

    This week was really good. I had to skip the gym Friday and Sat but I got a cold so it gave me some time to rest up anyways. Can’t believe we made it half way!

Leave a Reply

