Creating Healthy Habits

I have sat down to write this blog post so many times yesterday and today and kept getting sidetracked and busy! Life just gets in the way sometimes – or work…it gets in the way too. But I digress.
I’ve been taking this new year bull by the horns, so to speak. I’ve been exercising regularly, remembering to take vitamins and supplements, and eating fairly clean. But I have been regularly wishing I was eating Rosco’s {insert favorite Rosco’s food here} instead of the baked chicken and veggies I was choking down. But they say it takes 21 days to form a habit. So here we are… 21 days into 2015 and I don’t know about you, but I’m actually starting to enjoy this new, healthy lifestyle! Yes, some days are tougher than others to stay on track, but then the scale goes down a smidge, or my pants aren’t feeling as tight around my belly, or I actually don’t crave dessert, and all the healthy choices I’ve made are finally worth it.
How are you all doing with your healthy lifestyle changes? We are almost 21 days into our challenge – these may just become healthy habits! I am extremely motivated and encouraged by all the active participation this year.
What can we do to keep up the intensity? Maybe a halfway prize will help… At Monday’s potluck, everyone who attends will be entered to win Club swag! (There may even be multiple prizes…you’ll just have to be there to find out!) Nothing beats new workout clothes (besides new shoes – those are reeeeally important to have to avoid injury).
-Brie

2015/01/img_2496.jpg

One thought on “Creating Healthy Habits

  1. Shirley January 22, 2015 / 2:53 pm

    Thank you Brie. You are my inspiration! I made a big bowl of endamame salad for Mike and I. We have been eating it every night. Mike roasted some duck last night and we had that, absolutely no fat, very lean. He is cooking a healthy stir fry tonight. He likes eating healthy too. We have been enjoying oatmeal with blueberries almost every morning. Thank you for having Vinter Viggalov, it indeed helps me to do healthy things. I enjoyed the potluck on Tuesday, they give you great ideas for eating healthy. Also, I loved the Sun Salutation video that Elise did. It inspired me to do sun salutations. Thanks Elise.

Leave a Reply

